Introduction to Development and Realisation.

Tasks

In this unit we will have to complete two tasks, both of which are connected within each other. The first task is to create a poster on a chosen subject, the subject which I am choosing to create my infographic poster on is social media. Once this is completed the next task that I have been set is to then critique the poster, bringing up ideas on how this poster could have been improved, and why I did not/ could not have insert these ideas in the poster in the first place.

Why Social Media?

I have chosen to do social media due to the fact that I feel very confident talking about the facts and how it affects today’s generation. Also I feel convinced that the ideas that I have for the infographic poster will best suit the social media topic. I will be mainly looking at social media sites such as; Facebook, Twitter, and may even look at YouTube, this is because these are the sites which I feel passionate about and therefore will be the sites which I will be able to portrait the best in the poster

What Program Will I Be Using?

To create this poster we will need to use vector based programs as then we are able to scale and size the image without it pixelating, this will become very useful when creating the poster and we are not certain of the size of the image, so we are able to change that around if needs be. The two programs which we will be able to use will be Adobe Illustrator and InkScape. Both are very good programs that allows you too manipulate and image to create your own. However the better of the two is Illustrator this is because the user interface in my opinion is a lot more smother and is much easier to figure out where everything is and what all the tools do. This is why I will be using this program to create my poster.

inkscape-logoAdobe-Illustrator

Leave a Reply

